Senior Recognition CEREMONY



10:00 A.M. Dunham Theater, Friday, May 12, 2023 School of Nursing and Allied Health

PROGRAM

Processional Graduates, Faculty & Dean's Development Council "Best Day of My Life" by American Authors

Welcome Gabrielle Pedro

Introductions Dr. Carol Lavender

Invocation Jazmine Perez Castillo

Senior Reflections Chloe Berry

Recognition of NSA Contributions Rebecca Reeves

Recognition of Dean's Development Council Mackenzie Boehning

Sigma Theta Tau Dr. Toi Durham

Governance Chair of Eta Phi Chapter, Sigma Theta Tau

Special Music Brooke Franklin & "Known" by Tauren Wells Jeff Durrenburger

History of the Pin Jared Hunter

Recognition of Graduates* Dr. Shonta Bell

Nursing Pledge Joanna Basham

Benediction Andraya-Grace Ngeya

Recessional Graduates

"Be Glad" by Cody Carnes

RECEPTION TO FOLLOW IN MCNAIR HALL

NURSING PLEDGE

I solemnly pledge myself before God and in the presence of this assembly, to assist in upholding and promoting the field of nursing as a profession in itself. I will strive to set a high standard of leadership among my peers.

Believing that each person is a holistic being who possesses intrinsic worth and value, I will promote wellness in the spiritual realms. Knowing that the family is closely interrelated with the wellness of the community, I recognize the importance of promoting wellness within the community as a whole.

Education being a continuous process, I will continue to update my knowledge and skills as a nurse. Finally, I will promote cohesion between members of the health care team for the benefit of all who are served.

May 2023 Graduates

Adebayo, Oluwapelumi	Hunter, Jared D.	Oko, Ogechikanma M.
Avila, Leslie M.	Ilori, Ayomide E.	Okoro, Favour C.
Basham, Joanna G.	Jones, Elaina C.	Parham, Christopher G.
Berry, Chloe E.	Kayode-Alhassan, Yetunde O.	Pedro, Gabrielle
Boehning, Mackenzie J.	Larios, Emma N.	Perez Castillo, Jazmine B.
Clark, Ja'Natalye D.	Lindsey, Hailey R.	Plum, Joanna M.
Cura, Jackeline P.	Long, Rachel	Rastegar, Leila
Ealdama, C'Ezzanne	Lopez, Lesly	Reeves, Rebecca M.
Ebarle, Gladys	Mahabir, Raveena	Romero, Jocelyn L.
Edmonds, Jenna R.	Martinez, Victoria C.	Saei, Zahir T.
Franklin, Brooke A.	Ngeya, Andraya-Grace N.	Salazar Hernandez, Yesenia
Gadway, Anna E.	Nguyen, Elizabeth	Tran, Andrew V.
Garcia, Cameron L.	Nguyen, Camilla Phuong	Umeh, Chidinma
Gully, Bryson C.	Ohaeri, Blessing	

^{*}You are invited to stand in the audience as your graduate is introduced and presented with their nursing pin.

Special thanks to Chloe Berry, Emma Larios, and Joanna Plum for the creation of the PowerPoint Slideshow.

Special thanks to Anna Gadway and Raveena Mahabir for their help in facilitating planning of this Pinning Ceremony.

Special thanks to Cheryl McNeil, RN, for her help in facilitating planning of this Pinning Ceremony.