HBU to Host Second Annual Author Celebration

Houston Baptist University will host the Second Annual HBU Author Celebration from noon to 1:30 p.m., Wednesday, April 25, in McNair Hall of the Morris Cultural Arts Center, 7502 Fondren Road. We’re proud of our accomplished professors and staff, and invite you to join us! Publication subjects include topics like Christianity and religion, business, education, and more.

Some of the featured books and authors are “Love Thy Body: Answering Hard Questions about Life and Sexuality” by Nancy Pearcey, “Unimaginable: What Our World Would Be Like Without Christianity” by Dr. Jeremiah Johnston, “Educator Stress: An Occupational Health Perspective” by Dr. Teresa McIntyre, “Atheism on Trial: Refuting the Modern Arguments Against God” by Dr. Louis Markos, and “Acquiring Medical Language: Second Addition” by Dr. Steven Jones.

Other featured authors include Dr. Tim Brookins, Dr. Craig Evans, Dr. Jason Maston, Dr. Philip Tallon, Dr. Angelia Durand, Dr. Jeremy Neill, Dr. Jerry Walls, Diana Severance, Dr. Mark Mittelberg, Dr. Phillip Marshall, Jim Edwards, Lee Strobel, Dr. Timothy Ewest, Dr. Michael Licona, Dr. Holly Ordway, Dr. James Claycomb, and Elsa Leggett.

Read about the first Author Celebration!