American Museum Society

The mission of the American Museum Society is to promote public interest in the development of the cultural and educational aspects of the Museum of American Architecture and Decorative Arts of Houston Christian University. Members also work to assist the Director of the Museum with its operation.

Regular meetings are held monthly in homes, and members enjoy presentations, updates from the Director, and time spent together. AMS also hosts a fundraising luncheon each February.

2022-2023 Officers
President Glenda Ireland
First Vice President (Yearbook) Cheryl Kaminski
Second Vice President (Museum) Karen Baer
Third Vice President (Programs) Elizabeth Stevenson
Fourth Vice President (Membership) Pat Ingram
Recording Secretary Dawn Rodriguez
Corresponding Secretary Dana Grigsby
Treasurer Reen Catanzaro
Parliamentarian Jennifer Ferguson
Chaplain Beverly Boykin

Other standing committee Chairmen:

  • Hospitality – Bertha Rodriguez
  • Social – Anne Roper
  • Museum Day Luncheon – Deany Meinke
  • Museum Outreach – Connie Harper
  • Historian – Dawn Rodriguez
  • Tribute Fund Chair – Dana Grigsby

If you are interested in membership or learning more, please contact Sharon Saunders at (281) 649-3206 or email