A.O. Collins Lecture

Reverend Dr. Katherine Sonderegger

Thursday, September 28 | 7:00 PM | Belin Chapel







Dr. Sonderegger is an affiliated faculty member at Virginia Theological Seminary. She is the author of numerous books and articles, specializing on the theology of Karl Barth and most recently, a systematic theology. In 2015 and 2020, she published with Fortress Press volumes 1 and 2 of a systematic theology, Volume 1: The Doctrine of God and Volume 2: The Trinity: Processions and Persons. She is currently working on Volume 3: Divine Missions, Christology, and Pneumatology. Her lecture on Sept 28 will focus on the topic of Christology.

This lecture will be Zoomed live. To receive the link, please register below.

Register Now


About the A. O. Collins Lectures

The A. O. Collins lectures began in 1993 with the goal of bringing recognized scholars to address the university community in current trends in theology, religious studies and philosophy. The series is named for Dr. A. O. Collins who chaired HCU’s Department of Christianity and Philosophy until his retirement in 1990. Over the last two decades, due to the generosity of former students and friends of the university, top scholars from around the world have lectured on our campus on a wide range of topics on religion and philosophy.

Our past lecturers have included:

  • Dr. James H. Charlesworth, Princeton Theological Seminary
  • Dr. Walter Brueggemann, Columbia Theological Seminary
  • Dr. Charles Talbert, Baylor University
  • Dr. Ellen T. Charry, Princeton Theological Seminary
  • Dr. Luke Timothy Johnson, Emory University
  • Dr. Alan Segal, Barnard College, Columbia University
  • Dr. Samuel Proctor, Duke University
  • Dr. John Howard Yoder, University of Notre Dame
  • Dr. James W. McClendon, Jr., Fuller Theological Seminary
  • Dr. Michael J. Gorman, St. Mary’s Seminary
  • Dr. Larry Hurtado, University of Edinburgh
  • Dr. Emanuel Tov, Hebrew University
  • Dr. Craig Evans, Acadia Divinity College
  • Dr. Richard Bauckham, St. Andrews University
  • Mark Lanier, Lanier Theological Library
  • Dr. John J. Collins, Yale Divinity School
  • Dr. Dale Alison, Princeton Theological Seminary
  • Dr. David Aune, University of Notre Dame
  • Dr. Matthew Levering, Mundelein Seminary
  • Dr. David M. Moffitt, University of St Andrews
  • Dr. Jack Levison, Southern Methodist University
  • Dr. Edith Humphrey, Pittsburgh Theological Seminary